Chapter Officers & History

2013 Board of Directors

President: Brinda Berry

Vice President: Elle James

Program Director : Voirey Linger

Treasurer: Cynthia D’Alba

Secretary: Nena Clements

Membership: Cynthia D’Alba

Communications: Merlyssa Cormack

Webmistress: Elle James

Past President: Delilah Devlin

If you’re interested in joining or learning more about DSRA,
please contact Brinda Berry

DSRA History

April 15, 2006, five Arkansas Romance Writers of America (and another 3 in spirit) met and formed the Diamond State Romance Authors (DSRA). Three more meetings followed, all open to interested RWA members and RWA member-gonnabes, in which we discussed and decided upon things such as chapter goals, bylaws, and basic policies and procedures.

After the formation meetings, Diamond State Romance Authors was ready to roll. We had adopted a set of bylaws, we were in the process of filing for Federal tax-exempt status with the IRS, we were incorporating as a non-profit organization within the State of Arkansas and we had grown to 24 members, many of whom were already published Romance novelists.

This is who we were when we began:


Anna J. Evans
Elle James
Myla Jackson
Shayla Kersten
Julie Linker
Cynthia D’Alba
Robin Miller
Sherice Smith


Anna J. Evans
Elle James
Myla Jackson
Shayla Kersten
Robin Miller
Cynthia D’Abla
Sherice Smith
Sharon Vanetta
Mary Ann Webber


2006-Cynthia D’Alba
2007-Shayla Kersten
2008-Ellen Cooley
2009-Shada Royce
2010-Sandra Jones
2011-Delilah Devlin
2012-Brinda Berry

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s